Enter at least 3 characters
HOME > Pharmacovigilance

Authorize the processing of personal data
Edit email address
Invalid email
Email Sent
Accept this law

Chiesi France SAS has a system of pharmacovigilance in order to assume liability for our medicinal products (whether marketed or under clinical development) and to take appropriate actions when necessary. We ensure that all information relevant to the benefit-risk ratio of our medicinal products is continuously evaluated. When important safety issues arise, if applicable, we promptly notify healthcare the professionals, patients and regulatory agencies concerned in accordance with current legislation.

 

What is Pharmacovigilance?

 

Pharmacovigilance is the science and activities relating to the detection, assessment, understanding and prevention of adverse effects or any other medicine-related problem (Ref. World Health Organization, WHO. The importance of pharmacovigilance: safety monitoring of medicinal products, Genève, WHO, 2002).

In line with this general definition, the main objectives of pharmacovigilance in accordance with the applicable EU legislation are:

  • preventing risks from adverse reactions in humans;
  • promoting the safe and effective use of medicinal products, in particular by providing timely information about the safety of medicinal products for patients, healthcare professionals and the public.

Pharmacovigilance is therefore an activity contributing to the protection of patient and public health.

 

What is an Adverse Drug Reaction?

 

A response to a medicinal product which is harmful and unintended (response in this context means that a causal relationship between a medicinal product and an adverse event is at least a reasonable possibility).

Adverse reactions may arise from use of the product within or outside the terms of the marketing authorisation or from occupational exposure. Conditions of use outside the marketing authorisation include off-label use, overdose, misuse, abuse and medication errors.

 

Information on how to report adverse drug reactions

 

If you are in France

 

Any untoward event that occurs following medical treatment must be promptly reported either to the family doctor or to the pharmacist.

If you want to report an adverse drug reaction related to Chiesi drugs, you can report it to your Regional Drug Safety Center by following the instructions indicated in the link below:

  ANSM Website - Report an adverse event 

 

OR contact the Chiesi pharmacovigilance department directly:

 

 

   call 

 

 

   send a fax to 

 

 

   send an email to 

 

 0800 10 25 81

 

01 47 68 48 08

 

pharmacovigilance@chiesi.com

 

 

As part of the report of an adverse event occurred on a Chiesi S.A.S. proprietary medicine, you will be asked to transmit personal data by phone, fax or email.
The processing of your information has been declared to the CNIL for managing health data collected in the context of the post-marketing authorization pharmacovigilance of medicinal products.
The recipients of your information are CHIESI authorized departments or, if applicable, its subcontractors.
In accordance with the amended Data Protection Act of January 06, 1978, you have a right of access, rectification, opposition and suppression of the collected data about you. You may exercise your rights with the CHIESI SAS head pharmacist by e-mail at the following address: infofrance@chiesi.com or by phone at +33 1 47 68 88 99.

Pharmacovigilance

HOME > Pharmacovigilance

Veuillez cocher la case autorisant le traitement de vos informations personnelles
Vérifier votre adresse e-mail
Invalid email
Email envoyé
Veuillez cocher la case

Chiesi France SAS dispose d’un système de pharmacovigilance afin d’assumer la responsabilité associée à nos médicaments (qu’ils soient commercialisés ou en cours de développement clinique) et pour prendre les mesures appropriées si nécessaire. Nous nous assurons que toutes les informations pertinentes concernant le rapport bénéfice/risque de nos médicaments sont constamment évaluées. Lorsque des questions importantes portant sur la sécurité se posent, le cas échéant, nous en avisons rapidement les professionnels de la santé, les patients et les agences réglementaires concernées conformément à la législation en vigueur.

 

Qu’est-ce que la Pharmacovigilance?

 

La pharmacovigilance correspond à la science et aux activités relatives à la détection, l’évaluation, la compréhension et la prévention des effets indésirables et de tout autre problème lié à l’utilisation d’un médicament (Réf. Organisation mondiale de la santé, OMS. The importance of pharmacovigilance: safety monitoring of medicinal products, Geneva, OMS, 2002).

En accord avec cette définition générale, les principaux objectifs de la pharmacovigilance conformément à la législation européenne applicable comprennent:

  • la prévention des risques associés aux réactions indésirables chez l’homme;
  • la promotion du bon usage des médicaments, notamment en fournissant des informations sur la sécurité des médicaments en temps opportun aux patients, aux professionnels de la santé et au public.

La pharmacovigilance est donc une activité contribuant à la protection des patients et de la santé publique.

 

Qu’est-ce qu’un effet indésirable à un médicament?

 

Une réaction à un médicament qui est nocive et non voulue (dans ce contexte, réaction signifie que le lien de causalité entre un médicament et un évènement indésirable est au moins une possibilité raisonnable).

Les réactions indésirables peuvent se produire suite à l’emploi du produit dans le cadre ou en dehors des conditions de l’autorisation de mise sur le marché ou suite à une exposition professionnelle. Les conditions d’emploi en dehors de l’autorisation de mise sur le marché comprennent l’emploi hors indication, le surdosage, le mésusage, l’abus et les erreurs de médication.

 

Information sur la façon de signaler les réactions indésirables d’un médicament

 

Si vous êtes en France

 

Tout évènement malencontreux qui se produit suite à un traitement médical doit être signalé sans délai au médecin traitant ou au pharmacien.

Si vous voulez signaler une réaction indésirable liée aux médicaments de Chiesi, vous pouvez la signaler à votre Centre Régional de Pharmacovigilance (CRPV) en suivant les instructions indiquées dans le lien ci-dessous :

  Site de l'ANSM - Déclarer un effet indésirable 

 

OU contacter directement le Département de pharmacovigilance de Chiesi:

 

 

   Appeler le 

 

 

   envoyer un fax au 

 

 

   envoyer un e-mail à 

 

 0800 10 25 81

 

01 47 68 48 08

 

pharmacovigilance@chiesi.com

 

 

Dans le cadre du signalement d'un événement indésirable survenu sur une spécialité pharmaceutique Chiesi S.A.S., vous serez amené à transmettre des données à caractère personnel par téléphone, fax ou courriel.
Le traitement des informations vous concernant a été déclaré à la CNIL pour la gestion des données de santé recueillies dans le cadre de la pharmacovigilance des médicaments postérieurement à leur mise sur le marché.
Les destinataires des informations vous concernant sont les services habilités de CHIESI ou le cas échéant ses sous-traitants.


Conformément à la loi « Informatique et Libertés » du 06 Janvier 1978 modifiée, vous disposez d'un droit d'accès, de rectification, d'opposition et de suppression des données collectées vous concernant. Vous pouvez exercer vos droits auprès du pharmacien responsable CHIESI SAS par courriel à l'adresse suivante :
infofrance@chiesi.com ou par téléphone au 01 47 68 88 99.